Katherine Hepburn Hair Tutorial

ImageThis hairstyle was fairly simple, yet less simple to sleep in.

What you’ll need is:

  • Foam rollers
  • Bobby pins
  • A hairbrush
  • Hair
  • Hairspray (optional)

What I did for this look is try and recreate Katherine Hepburn  waves with foam rollers, instead of pincurls! It was fairly easy, I dampened my hair and then I rolled the top section of hair down and toward my face, the second row rolled up and away, and the last row the same as the top. I parted my hair far on the side and pincurled that section away from my face. I slept in it, and my head just must be more sensitive because whenever I use foam rollers I can’t sleep very well. Just a warning! This is what it looked like brushed out and on the second day. Image ImageSorry I didn’t get any pictures from when I took them out, I never even thought about it! I brushed it out thoroughly and against my hand. My hair is a bit long to make it exact, but you get the idea! Thanks for reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Katherine Hepburn Hair Tutorial

    • Hi! I mostly used the medium size, and I do believe I used the smaller rollers on the shorter pieces of my hair. If you have shorter hair than I do, then you might find it works better to use the smaller size all around! So sorry about the long response time, I find myself computerless for the time being. Thank you so much for your comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

